sculptures

Anémone en porcelaine

Create lines, hollows, shapes that will inhabit the void, to convey an emotion to matter.

It is in uniqueness, its repetition and the visible or invisible links of natural and living elements that Sophie draws her inspiration. As much seduced by the idea of the collective multiplying the potential of the individual, as by the power of the connection that unites everything. His sculptures play on the multiplication of line and simple form to achieve complex, delicate and organic structures.

Sophie transcribes in her creations the dichotomy of brutality and harmony present in nature, in human emotion and in societal systems. His work reflects his view of the natural world and human behavior.

In this process, she adopts an instinctive and impulsive approach, strongly contrasted by a meticulousness borrowed from the gestures of the craftsman, mastered, precise, repetitive and laborious, imbued with know-how acquired from experience and the passage of time.

To support her idiom, Sophie works in the contrast of matter, texture and colors, which she develops to create a poetic balance. She chose to work mainly with porcelain and black sandstone for the contrasts they reveal: the purity, finesse and fragility of porcelain and the very great hardness and resistance to aggression of sandstone.

Each element of his creations is meticulously hand-sculpted, so that no sculpture is identical. A work that leads to organic and spontaneous works, with a unique visual dimension.

Collection "Végétale"

the “Plant” collection

"Porcelain fabric" collection

“horizons” wall sculpture collection

sculptures

Anémone en porcelaine

Créer des lignes, des creux, des formes qui habiteront le vide, pour transmettre à la matière une émotion.

C’est dans l’unicité, sa répétition et les liens visibles ou invisibles des éléments naturels et vivants, que Sophie puise son inspiration. Autant séduite par l’idée du collectif multipliant le potentiel de l’individu, que par la puissance de la connexion qui unit tout. Ses sculptures jouent de la multiplication du trait et de la forme simple pour aboutir à des structures complexes, délicates et organiques.

Sophie transcrit dans ses créations la dichotomie de la brutalité et de l’harmonie présentent dans la nature, dans l’émotion humaine et dans les systèmes sociétaux. Son travail traduit son regard du monde naturel et des comportements humains.

Dans cette démarche, elle adopte une approche instinctive et impulsive, fortement contrastée par une minutie empruntée aux gestes de l’artisan, maitrisés, précis, répétitifs et laborieux, empreints de savoir-faire acquis de l’expérience et du temps qui passe.

Pour appuyer son idiome, Sophie travaille dans le contraste de la matière, de la texture et des couleurs, qu’elle développe pour créer un équilibre poétique. Elle choisie de travailler essentiellement la porcelaine et le grès noir pour les contrastes qu’ils révèlent :  la pureté, la finesse et la fragilité de la porcelaine et la très grande dureté et résistance aux agressions du grès.

Chaque élément de ses créations est minutieusement sculpté à la main, de sorte qu’aucune sculpture ne soit identique. Un travail qui débouche sur des œuvres organiques et spontanées, avec une dimension visuelle unique.

Collection "Végétale"

la collection « Végétale »

Tissu de porcelaine

collection « Tissu de porcelaine »

Collection "Horizons"

collection de sculpture murale « horizons »